Town Seal
New York State law requires all dogs 4 months or older to be licensed annually. Dog owners are required to have a dog license tag attached to the dog's collar.  Dog owners with multiple dogs must license them individually. A Dog license is valid for one year. If applicant is younger than 18 years of age, a parent or legal guardian shall be named the owner of record and the information must be completed by the parent or legal guardian.
RABIES:  Rabies Vaccination certificate must be submitted along with this application according to NYS law.  Certificate must be valid for at least 30 days after obtaining a new, renewal or transfer license.  (A rabies tag is not sufficient proof.)  A dog license will not be issued without a rabies vaccination certificate.  If applicable, upload certification below.
SPAY/NEUTER:  Applicants who apply for a new or transferred spayed/neutered license must submit proof of spay/neuter from their veterinarian.  If applicable, upload certification below.
Brookhaven dog licensing fee schedule calculations are based on the following:
  1. Spayed / Neutered (New, Renewal, Transfer) $7.00 Each
  2. Not Spayed / Not Neutered - Intact (New, Renewal, Transfer) $15.50 Each
  3. Replacement Dog Tag (A new license number will be issued) $5.00 Each
Please contact our Town Clerk's Office for more information at 631-451-9101.




New York State Agriculture and Markets law allows only one individual to be the owner. Applications listing more than one owner will not be accepted.



A receipt for this transaction and Town correspondence will be sent to this email address

please enter your full name

Credit Card Convenience Fee:
Total Cost: